The National Media Awards Foundation Will Begin Accepting Submissions Early December 2019

Our members do great things, and we want to see you shine! Consider applying for the National Magazine Awards, National Magazine Awards: B2B and/or the Digital Publishing Awards when they open for submissions in December.

National Media Awards Foundation logoThese awards are coordinated by the National Media Awards Foundation (NMAF), a bilingual charity dedicated to promoting excellence in journalism and visual creation. Since 1977, the Foundation has been awarding prizes to journalists, writers, photographers, illustrators and other professionals of the press, who are distinguished by the quality of their work. Through its awards programs, the Foundation promotes the development of healthy journalism by encouraging both seasoned professionals and the next generation to continue their vital work for our society.

Here is a brief overview of each award platform and how you can apply.


National Magazine Awards

Starting December 2, the National Magazine Awards invites journalists, photographers, illustrators, and other professionals of the magazine press (including independent creators!) to submit their best work of 2019 to the 43rd annual NMAs. The Freelancer Support Fund and Small Magazine Rebate are continued features of the program, aiming to ensure a broadbase of participation. Get your entries in by the early-bird deadline of January 15 to save on fees, and be sure to follow the NMAs on Twitter (@MagAwards) for deadline reminders.


National Magazine Awards: B2B

On December 3, the National Magazine Awards: B2B officially kicks off their second year by welcoming entries from B2B publishers and professionals across Canada. The competition is open to B2B content that was published in 2019, and can be submitted across 19 categories. Early bird entry fees are only $125 (get those entries in by December 31), and the final submissions deadline is January 17. @NMA_B2B is the best source for the latest info.


Digital Publishing Awards

Canadian digital publishers: gather the best of your work from 2019 and submit it to the 5th annual Digital Publishing Awards! The competition opens on December 9. Early birds can save on entry fees by submitting their work on or before January 16; the final deadline is January 23. With a $500 cash award for gold winners of individual creator awards, and entry fees that may be tax-deductible, there are more reasons than ever to enter your work for a DPA!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.