Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is elected for two-year terms by members at the Annual General Meeting. The volunteer board members represent the varied size and nature of member titles as well as the country’s different geographical regions.

The Magazines Canada Board of Directors for 2016–2017 are:

Douglas Knight, Toronto Life, Board Chair
Patty Baxter, East Coast Living
Lucie Dumas, Clin d’oeil
Michael Fox, Garden Making
Niel Hiscox, Canadian Auto Dealer
Matthew Holmes, Magazines Canada CEO
Scott Jamieson, Canadian Forest Industries
Ruth Kelly, Alberta Venture
Michal Kozlowski, Geist
Samantha Legge, BC Business
Steve Maich, Marketing
Dominique Ritter, Reader’s Digest
Ryan Sargent, House & Home
Kathryn Taglia, The Fiddlehead
Jennifer Varkonyi, Maisonneuve